## **Notice of Election**

## **Election of Town and Parish Councillors**

## Notice is hereby given that

- 1. Elections are to be held of Town and Parish Councillors for each of the under-mentioned Town and Parish Councils. If the elections are contested the poll will take place on Thursday 1 May, 2025.
- 2. I have appointed Holly Gamble, Adam Jussub, Danhi Kociuba-Jones, Jane Lyons, Catherine McGrath, Ruth Naylor, Raymond Olver, Sharon Richards, Ian Roberts, John Simmons, Alison Webb and Louise Wierzbicki whose offices are 4S, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY to be my Deputies.

Towns and Parishes within St Austell & Newquay Electoral Divisions (SAN)								
	Seats		Seats		Seats		Seats	
Carlyon (Carlyon Bay Ward)	7	Newquay (Porth & Tretherras Ward)	5	St Austell Bay (Charlestown Ward)	4	St Sampson	7	
Carlyon (Tregrehan Ward)	2	Newquay (Trenance Ward)	6	St Austell Bay (Duporth Ward)	4	St Stephen-in-Brannel (St Stephen Ward)	14	
Colan	11	Newquay (Whipsiderry Ward)	3	St Austell Bay (Porthpean & Trenarren Ward)	1	St Stephen-in-Brannel (Whitemoor Ward)	1	
Fowey	12	Pentewan Valley (Pentewan Village Ward)	2	St Blaise (St Blaise North Ward)	6	Treverbyn (Bugle Ward)	4	
Grampound with Creed	9	Pentewan Valley (Tregorrick & Trewhiddle Ward)	7	St Blaise (St Blaise South Ward)	4	Treverbyn (Penwithick Ward)	11	
Luxulyan (Lockengate Ward)	3	Roche	11	St Dennis	11	Tywardreath & Par (Highway Ward)	2	
Luxulyan (Luxulyan Ward)	7	St Austell (Bethel & Holmbush Ward)	7	St Enoder	14	Tywardreath & Par (Par Ward)	3	
Mevagissey	14	St Austell (Central & Gover Ward)	7	St Ewe	10	Tywardreath & Par (Priory Ward)	5	
Newquay (Central & Pentire Ward)	6	St Austell (Poltair & Mount Charles Ward)	6	St Mewan	13			

		Towns and Parishes	within North	n Cornwall Electoral Divisions (NC)			
	Seats	1011113 4114 1 411511115	Seats		Seats		Seats
Altarnun	11	Laneast	5	Padstow (Trevone Ward)	3	St Stephens by Launceston Rural	7
Blisland	10	Lanhydrock	5	Poundstock	10	St Teath	7
Bodmin (St Lawrence Ward)	2	Lanivet	12	St Breock	11	St Thomas The Apostle Rural	10
<b>Bodmin</b> (St Mary's & St Leonard Ward)	7	Launcells	10	St Breward	10	St Tudy	10
Bodmin (St Petroc's Ward)	7	Launceston (North Ward)	4	St Columb Major (North Ward)	2	St Wenn	7
Boyton	8	Launceston (South Ward)	12	St Columb Major (South Ward)	3	South Petherwin	10
Bude-Stratton (Bude Ward)	11	Lawhitton	7	St Columb Major (Town Ward)	9	Stoke Climsland	10
Bude-Stratton (Hele Ward)	1	Lewannick	10	St Endellion	11	Tintagel	11
Bude-Stratton (Stratton Ward)	6	Lezant	10	St Ervan	7	Tremaine	5
Camelford	11	Marhamchurch	10	St Eval	7	Tresmeer	5
Cardinham	10	Mawgan-in-Pydar (St Mawgan Ward)	6	St Gennys	10	Wadebridge (Wadebridge East Ward)	5
Davidstow	7	Mawgan-in-Pydar (Trenance Ward)	6	St Issey	10	Wadebridge (Wadebridge West Ward)	8
Delabole	9	Michaelstow	5	St Juliot	5	Warbstow	7
Egloshayle (North Ward)	3	Morwenstow	10	St Kew (Pendoggett Ward)	1	Week St Mary	10
Egloshayle (South Ward)	7	North Hill	10	St Kew (St Kew Highway Ward)	8	Werrington	7
Egloskerry	7	North Petherwin	9	St Mabyn	10	Whitstone	7
Forrabury & Minster	10	North Tamerton	7	St Merryn	9	Withiel	7
Jacobstow	7	Otterham	5	St Minver Highlands	10		
Kilkhampton	10	Padstow (Padstow Ward)	9	St Minver Lowlands	10		

Towns and Parishes within South East Cornwall Electoral Divisions (SEC)								
	Seats		Seats		Seats		Seats	
Antony	6	Landulph	7	Pelynt	10	St Keyne and Trewidland (Trewidland Ward)	4	
Botus Fleming	8	Lanlivery	7	Pillaton	7	St Martin-By-Looe	7	
Callington	12	Lanreath	10	Polperro Community	11	St Mellion	6	
Calstock (Calstock Ward)	3	Lanteglos-By-Fowey	11	Quethiock	7	St Neot	11	
Calstock (Chilsworthy Ward)	2	Linkinhorne	13	St Cleer	13	St Pinnock	8	
Calstock (Delaware Ward)	5	Liskeard (Central Ward)	10	St Dominic	10	St Veep	7	
Calstock (Gunnislake Ward)	5	Liskeard (South Ward)	5	St Germans (Bethany Ward)	2	St Winnow	7	
Calstock (Harrowbarrow Ward)	4	Looe (East Ward)	9	St Germans (Polbathic Ward)	2	Saltash (Essa Ward)	6	
Deviock (Downderry Ward)	5	Looe (West Ward)	6	St Germans (St Germans Ward)	4	Saltash (Tamar Ward)	6	
Deviock (Hessenford Ward)	3	Lostwithiel	16	St Germans (Tideford Ward)	3	Saltash (Trematon Ward)	4	
Deviock (Seaton Ward)	3	Maker with Rame	11	St Ive and Pensilva (Pensilva Ward)	10	Sheviock	7	
Dobwalls	9	Menheniot	11	St Ive and Pensilva (St Ive Ward)	3	South Hill	10	
Duloe	10	Millbrook	13	St John	6	Torpoint (East Ward)	15	
Landrake with St Erney	10	Morval	10	St Keyne and Trewidland (St Keyne Ward)	5	Torpoint (West Ward)	1	

- 3. Nomination papers for the above Parishes must be delivered in person/by hand as follows:
  - SAN Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Room 1, Carlyon House, Carlyon Road, St Austell PL25 4DB on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
  - NC Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Room 4, Chy Trevail, Beacon Technology Park, Bodmin, PL31 2FR on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
  - SEC Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Room 46, Luxstowe House, Greenbank Road, Liskeard, PL14 3DZ on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
  - and all parishes to Cornwall Council 2N:03, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY on Wednesday 2 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 4pm
- 4. Forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the offices of the Deputy Returning Officers who will, at the request of any local government elector for the relevant electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 5. **Applications to register to vote** at this election close at Midnight on **Friday 11 April, 2025**. www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 6. **New applications to vote by post and changes to and cancellation of existing postal votes and proxy votes** must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer **by not later than 5pm** on **Monday 14 April 2025**. www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote
- 7. New proxy vote applications must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- 8. **Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document** valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on **Wednesday 23 April 2025**. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 9. **New applications to vote by proxy** where unforeseen illness, incapacity, occupation, service or employment occurs after 5pm on **Wednesday 23 April 2025**, must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer **by not later than 5pm** on **Thursday 1 May 2025**. www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote

All applications and notices regarding absent voting must be sent to the **Electoral Registration Officer**, **4S**, **County Hall**, **Truro TR1 3AY**.

14 March 2025 Cornwall Council, Truro TR1 3AY